2023 PRIORITY SELECTION, News (Sault Major Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 24, 2023 | Angel Barbisan | 945 views
The Ontario Hockey League concluded the 2023 OHL Priority Selection. A total of 302 players were selected in the 15-round process from 87 different teams across Ontario and parts of the United States.  The selected players included 163 forwards, 105 defencemen, and 34 goaltenders. 

Seven members of the Soo Jr. Greyhounds U18 AAA team were selected in the 2023 Ontario Hockey League Priority Selection. 

The Sault Major Hockey Association executive, players, parents, coaching staff and volunteers would like to congratulate the following players on being selected and wish them the best of luck moving forward!!!

(C)    Hudson Chitaroni              Sudbury Wolves             3rd Round

(G)    Nathan Maguire                Flint Firebirds                7th Round

(LD)  Declan Gallivan                 North Bay Battalion       7th Round

(RW) Brendan Cooke                 Flint Firebirds                8th Round

(LW)  Devon Jones-McDonald     Oshawa Generals         11th Round

(LD)  Candon O'Neill                  Saginaw Spirit             12th Round

(RW)  Rylan Fellinger                 Flint Firebirds              13th Round